Home Visitor Information Businesses Education History Geography Demographiics Event Calendar

 

Calendar of Events - George West - 2017

 

 

January 2017 February 2017 March 2017
 

Friday, January 20, 2017
Live Oak County Community Forum
Three Rivers City Hall - 7:00 a.m.

TBA
Farmers and Artisans Market
George West City Park
9 a.m. to 2 p.m.
 



February 11, 2017
Live Oak County - Boys & Girls Club Wild Hog Cook-Off
2nd Saturday of February

Friday, February 17, 2017
Live Oak County Community Forum
Buck West House in George West - 7:00 a.m.

TBA
Farmers and Artisans Market
George West City Park
9 a.m. to 2 p.m.

 

Friday, March 17, 2017
Live Oak County Community Forum
Three Rivers City Hall - 7:00 a.m.

Miss Live Oak County Beauty Pagent
Live Oak County Coliseum

Live Oak County Fair -
Parade, Rodeo & Cabrito Cook-off
Rodeo

Saturday, March 18, 2017
Farmers and Artisans Market
Buck West House
9 a.m. to 2 p.m.

April 2017 May 2017 June 2017

 
Saturday, April 1, 2017
County Wide Garage Sale
Buck West House in George
Three Rivers on the Square
8 a.m. to 1 p.m.

Friday, April 21, 2017
Live Oak County Community Forum
Buck West House in George West - 7:00 a.m.

April 22, 2017
Farmers and Artisans Market
Buck West House
9 a.m. to 2 p.m.

Friday, May 19, 2017
Live Oak County Community Forum
Three Rivers City Hall - 7:00 a.m.

TBA
Annual Ranch House Tour
Kentucky Derby Party in the evening
Sponsored by Unify to Beautify

Saturday, May 20, 2017
Farmers and Artisans Market
Buck West House
9 a.m. to 2 p.m.

Friday, June 16, 2017
Live Oak County Community Forum
Buck West House in George West - 7:00 a.m.

Saturday, June 17, 2017
Farmers and Artisans Market
Buck West House
9 a.m. to 2 p.m.

July 2017 August 2017 September 2017

Friday, July 21, 2017
Live Oak County Community Forum
Three Rivers City Hall - 7:00 a.m.

Friday, August 18, 2017
Live Oak County Community Forum
Buck West House in George West - 7:00 a.m.

Friday, September 15, 2017
Live Oak County Community Forum
Three Rivers City Hall - 7:00 a.m.

Saturday, September 16, 2017
Farmers and Artisans Market
Buck West House
9 a.m. to 2 p.m.

October 2017 November 2017 December 2017

Friday, October 20, 2017
Live Oak County Community Forum
Buck West House in George West - 7:00 a.m.

Saturday, October 21, 2017
Farmers and Artisans Market
Buck West House
9 a.m. to 2 p.m.

TBA
Trunk 'r' Treat
George West

November 3-4, 2017
George West Storyfest
Community Breakfast at the Buck West House - Friday
Storyfest at Live Oak County Courthouse Square - Saturday
Storyfest Sacred Stories - Location TBA
Dobie Dichos - Historical Oakville Jail - Friday
lst Week-end in November

Friday, November 17, 2017
Live Oak County Community Forum
Three Rivers City Hall - 7:00 a.m.

Thursday, November 30. 2017
"Lighting of the Park" and Santa Claus
Sponsored by the City of George West

 

Friday, December 15, 2017
Live Oak County Community Forum
Buck West House in George West - 7:00 a.m.

Saturday, December 16, 2017
Christmas Farmers and Artisans Market
Buck West House
9 a.m. to 2 p.m.

TBA
Winterfest 2017
City of George West Park

Weather Farmers and Artisans Market Texas State Parks

South Texas Festivals and Events

Festivals of Texas

 

 

 

 

 

 

© 2008 - Present George West Chamber of Commerc